Indian Railway Updated Train Time Table New Time Schedule 2015

By | October 5, 2015

Indian Railway Updated time table Train, train schedules 2015

Indian Railway Updated Time Table 2015

Indian Railway network is one of the largest railway network of World which operated by the Government of India through the Ministry of Railways. Headquarters of Indian Railway are at New Delhi(Capital of India). As we know Indian Railway work according to a fix time table of Trains. This Time Table is known as “Trance At a Glance”.This time table changes after a period of time. Recently the Ministry of Railways released new time table(Trains At a Glance 2015-16) for trains which is applicable from 1st October 2015. Indian Railway has 17 Zonal & every Zonal released their New Train Time Table. We are giving you all details regarding Updated Time Table 2015-2016


Updated Features of Indian Railway Trains New Timings

  • Speeding up of trains: Some trains have been speeded up to provide convenience in travelling.
  • Re-numbering of trains:  Some trains have been renumbered due to shifting of primary maintenance depot or due to speeding up, Indian Railway working to speedup them.
  • Renaming of Trains:
Train Number Original Name Rename
12723/12724 Hyderabad – New Delhi A.P. Express Telangana Express
17035/17036 Secunderabad – Sirpur Kaghaznagar Express  Kaghaznagar Express
22415/22416 Visakhapatnam – New Delhi Express Andhra Pradesh AC Express




Some Trains have also Named Recently which are:

    1. Anuvrat Express
    2. Loknayak Express
    3. Yoga Express
    4. Sushashan Express
    5. Leelan Express
    6. Kriya Yoga
  • To Improve Punctuality of trains:To improve punctuality of trains, the old timings were re-visited and certain changes have been made in trains timings and also terminals of some areas viz. Jammu, Delhi, Patna, New Jalpaiguri and Bengaluru area etc.  The revised timing have also been incorporated in the TAG 2015-16.
  • About New Trains: No new trains launched but 6 new Express trains which have been introduced recently also find place in the new Time Table.
  • Vigilance Organization and Public grievance machinery  has been suitably updated and incorporated.
  • On-line public grievance:Indian Railways has launched an online public grievance redressal portal i.e.   which is an online mode complaints and suggestions portal.
  • Off-line public grievance: Passengers can also register their complaints & suggestions through SMS on 9717630982.
  • Description of Trains:Description of Rajdhani, Duronto, Shatabdi,, Jan-Shatabdi, Sampark Kranti, Double Decker, Yuva Express in the initial  pages of Trains at a Glance (TAG) 2015-16.
  • Operational Haults: Operational halts of all Duronto trains have been converted into Commercial stoppages as well except a few, where no operational halts existed previously and these are now featuring in the TAG 2015-16.
  • Basic Facility: To read a table, route map, station index, trains between important stations, station code index, Train number index, Train name index, commercial information of passenger use and interest viz. advance reservation period, reservation through internet, Tatkal scheme, Refund rules, disaster management, rail travel concessions and catering services has been retained.

Indian Railway Login Detail

Web Portal:

Latest Govt Job Updates

Subscribe to our mailing list and get Latest Naukri in your email inbox.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *